Swarmer sells software that lets one operator coordinate many unmanned systems. It does not build airframes. The company licenses an autonomy stack to drone manufacturers and operators so cheap quadcopters, bombers and other unmanned vehicles can fly as a coordinated group instead of as a pile of separately piloted cameras.
The commercial pitch is simple. Modern forces can buy low-cost drones faster than they can train pilots. Electronic warfare then knocks those aircraft off the network. Swarmer says its platform keeps the group working when links degrade by pushing collaboration onto the aircraft rather than back to a single ground station. The company asserts that its software has supported more than 100,000 combat missions in Ukraine since April 2024. That figure is a company claim. It is not independently audited in the SEC filings.
Customers are primarily manufacturers who pay license fees to put Swarmer software on their hardware. That is a different business than selling finished drones to a ministry of defense. It also means reported revenue can lag signed contracts by months while licenses are delivered, activated and recognized.
STYX is the operator interface. The S-1 describes it as a command-and-control system for swarms ranging from dozens to hundreds of aircraft with mission planning, execution monitoring, tactical adjustment, integration with battlefield management systems and video streaming. It is the human layer sitting on top of the autonomy stack.
MINAS is the onboard collaboration layer. The prospectus describes it as vendor-agnostic software that coordinates heterogeneous drones from multiple manufacturers, sharing situational awareness and supporting path planning, target acquisition, threat avoidance and objective-based execution. This is the product Swarmer wants manufacturers to license at volume.
Swarmer's Q2 filing identifies TRIDENT as its embedded drone operating system. Commercial agreements can license different layers of the stack, including operating-system, artificial-intelligence and user-interface functionality. The SkyKnight agreements illustrate that model: some aircraft receive the broader stack while other licenses can begin with the operating-system layer and later add capabilities.
The company announced Swarmer Labs during its July 24 leadership realignment as an advanced-research effort. Two days later Serhii Kupriienko resigned as Global CEO and remained a director. Because the subsequent 8-K did not state that he continued to hold an executive Swarmer Labs role, this profile does not treat Swarmer Labs leadership as a current Kupriienko office.
Swarmer has not disclosed a U.S. Department of Defense prime award in the public record reviewed for this profile. Material commercial licenses run through the Estonian subsidiary.
| Date | Awarding Body | Program / Scope | Value | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 11, 2026 | Meta Bureau LLC (Kyiv) | Master Supplier Agreement via Swarmer Estonia OÜ for software on SkyKnight quadcopter bombers and other UAVs; more than 16,000 licenses | ~$2.9M initial; options later restructured | Amended |
| Jun 25, 2026 | Meta Bureau LLC | Amended and restated MSA. Initial lump-sum fees reset. Upgrade options under the original MSA eliminated | ~$2.5M initial lump-sum | Active |
| Jun 25, 2026 | Progress TRW S.R.O. (Czech Republic) | New MSA for Swarmer software on the same SkyKnight / UAV family. Moves part of the original Meta Bureau allocation into a Czech counterparty | ~$1.4M initial lump-sum | Active |
| Jun 2026 | SkyKnight program combined | Company states combined initial license fees of about $3.9M. Existing upgrade options, if fully exercised, would take maximum arrangement value to about $14.2M. Options are not obligated funds | $3.9M contracted / $14.2M if options exercised | Partial recognition |
| Apr 29, 2026 | HIMERA (Ukraine) | Memorandum of understanding to integrate jam-resistant radios into the next autonomy stack. Not a funded procurement | Undisclosed | MOU |
| 2026 | Rakuten Group | Company-disclosed Japan market-entry support and distribution relationship. Not a disclosed contract value | Not publicly disclosed | Partnership |
| 2026 | X-Drone / Norda Dynamics / Kara Dag | Company-disclosed collaboration on a deployable counter-drone interceptor kit. Development partnership, not a booked award | Not publicly disclosed | Development |
Q2 2026 10-Q: Swarmer invoiced $1.5 million under SkyKnight in the quarter, collected $1.4 million, recognized $0.2 million as revenue, booked $0.1 million as deferred revenue and recorded the remainder as an advance. License cash and recognized revenue are not the same number.
This is still a pre-scale software house. FY2025 revenue was $309,920. H1 2026 revenue was $236,738, slightly below H1 2025. Q1 2026 collapsed to $20,325 after the company said service-related deferred revenue from its historically largest Ukrainian customer wound down and that it does not expect future revenue from that customer. Q2 2026 recovered to $216,413 as SkyKnight licenses began to hit the income statement.
The growth thesis is license volume on other people’s airframes. Management has said roughly 20 or more Ukrainian drone companies ship at higher volumes than SkyKnight and that those fleets are the addressable software market. That is a company assertion about opportunity, not booked revenue.
Recognized revenue will stay lumpy. The SkyKnight cash collected in Q2 was several times the revenue booked in the same quarter. Until Swarmer converts a broader set of manufacturer licenses and then recognizes them under its revenue policy, the income statement will not look like the contracted-fee headlines.
Financing, not operations, is what rebuilt the balance sheet. Cash rose from $9.3 million at year-end 2025 to $25.3 million at June 30, 2026 on the March IPO, a January Series A-1 preferred sale of about $3.5 million and June ELOC draws with Lucid Capital Markets. Operating cash outflow for H1 2026 was about $11.1 million.
Swarmer is a software bet on cheap drones, not a drone manufacturer. The public market is pricing combat-data scarcity and a Ukraine-to-NATO export story. The financial statements still show a sub-$300,000 trailing revenue base, more than $11 million of H1 operating cash burn and an equity line already in use. The interesting question is whether manufacturer licenses convert into recognized revenue before dilution and expense growth consume the IPO cash.
For national security the product category matters more than this ticker. Coordinating many low-cost unmanned systems under jamming is now a core land-war problem. Defense Briefing has separately examined the procurement scale behind that trend in Taiwan's mass-drone procurement plan. A vendor-agnostic software layer that rides other people’s airframes is the theoretically correct architecture. Combat use in Ukraine is the claimed proof point. What has not been proven in the filings is that Swarmer, rather than Shield AI, Anduril, service-owned software or a Ukrainian competitor, becomes the layer that allied procurement actually buys.
For capital the setup is familiar. Tiny revenue. Large story. Liquid Nasdaq listing. An ELOC. Insider and early-investor concentration. Watch three gates: SkyKnight revenue recognition through year-end 2026, any disclosed U.S. or NATO procurement vehicle and the pace of additional Lucid draws versus cash used in operations.
The claimed moat is battlefield data. Swarmer says telemetry from Ukrainian missions trains the models and that a platform-agnostic license can ride whatever cheap airframe is winning this month. If that loop is real and exclusive, it is a serious advantage in a market where most Western autonomy software has seen less live electronic warfare.
The moat is not yet visible in revenue, switching costs or a U.S. program of record. Combat use is not the same thing as sole-source status. Manufacturers can dual-source autonomy. Governments can fund their own stacks. Better-capitalized U.S. peers can buy data, talent and flight hours. Treat the Ukraine dataset as a head start that still has to be converted into sticky, paid deployments.
Revenue concentration and recognition risk. One historical Ukrainian customer rolled off in Q1 2026. SkyKnight is now the disclosed commercial center of gravity and even that cash is only partly recognized. Options up to $14.2 million are not backlog.
Cash burn versus equity funding. H1 2026 operating cash use was about $11.1 million against $25.3 million of cash at mid-year. The Lucid ELOC is already a live dilution source. Further draws defend liquidity and pressure per-share value.
Geopolitical and workforce exposure. Operations, product iteration and much of the claimed dataset sit in or near the war in Ukraine. Subsidiaries in Estonia and a workforce described across Ukraine, Poland and the United States add jurisdiction, sanctions, personnel-security and continuity risk.
Going-concern language appeared in the IPO-era auditor report. Later liquidity improved with the IPO and ELOC. That does not retire the structural mismatch between expense run-rate and recognized revenue.
Governance and attention risk. Swarmer moved from a dual-CEO structure to Fink as principal executive officer in July 2026, followed by Kupriienko's resignation as Global CEO. The rapid management changes, concentrated founder ownership and a high-profile non-executive chairman increase governance scrutiny. Export-control, International Traffic in Arms Regulations (ITAR) and foreign-ownership questions will follow any U.S. defense sale.
Bottleneck to watch: autonomy software that can run on expendable drones under electronic warfare. Swarmer is one small public proxy for that layer. It is not the industrial base and it is not a substitute for a funded U.S. program of record.
| Filed | Form | Description | Link |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 20, 2026 | Schedule 13G | RG.AI Technologies / Oedipus / Charles Eberly von Szecsey beneficial ownership filing | View → |
| Aug 19, 2026 | 8-K | 15,936,981 common shares outstanding after exercise of options for 3,997,762 shares | View → |
| Aug 14, 2026 | 8-K | Website transition; investors.swarmer.com designated as a Regulation FD disclosure channel | View → |
| Aug 14, 2026 | 10-Q | Quarterly report for the period ended June 30, 2026 | View → |
| Aug 13, 2026 | 8-K / EX-99.1 | Q2 2026 earnings release | View → |
| Jul 29, 2026 | 8-K | Kupriienko resignation as Global CEO effective July 26; remains a director | View → |
| Jul 27, 2026 | 8-K | Leadership realignment; Fink designated principal executive officer | View → |
| Jun 30, 2026 | 8-K | Amended Meta Bureau MSA and new Progress TRW MSA | View → |
| Jun 15, 2026 | 424B3 | Lucid ELOC resale prospectus | View → |
| May 13, 2026 | 10-Q | Quarterly report for the period ended March 31, 2026 | View → |
| Mar 18, 2026 | 8-K | IPO closing of 3,450,000 shares at $5.00 | View → |
| Mar 17, 2026 | 424B4 | IPO prospectus. File No. 333-293123 | View → |
Swarmer is subject to the U.S. Section 16 reporting regime. The table below separates option activity and financing-driven issuance from open-market trading. No material open-market insider purchase or sale was identified in the filings reviewed for this September 2 refresh. The outstanding-share denominator changed materially in August, so older ownership percentages are shown only as reported in their source filing.
| Date | Insider / Holder | Type | Shares | Price | Context |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 9, 2026 | Serhii Kupriienko · Director / >10% owner | Option exercise | 3,997,762 | $0 exercise price reported | Form 4 derivative transaction; company later reported 15,936,981 shares outstanding after the related common issuance |
| Aug 13, 2026 | Non-employee directors | Option grants | Varies by director | Fair-market-value strike | Board-approved director compensation; first tranche had $80,000 grant-date fair value per applicable director |
| Jun 2026 | Company / Lucid ELOC | Equity issuance | 313,996 | Variable | ~$13.5M gross proceeds; financing issuance, not an insider trade |
| Mar 16, 2026 | Erik Prince · Chairman | Option grant | 1,774,725 | $3.3334 strike | Time / performance vesting; not common shares outstanding at grant |
| Holder | Shares | Reported Stake | Source Date | Context |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Serhii Kupriienko | At least 3,997,762 common shares issued from Aug. option exercise, plus other holdings reported in earlier filings | Current percentage not recomputed from mixed-date filings | Aug 12 / Aug 19, 2026 | Director and Section 16 greater-than-10% owner. Earlier S-1 percentages are stale after the August issuance. |
| RG.AI Technologies / Oedipus / Charles Eberly von Szecsey | 1,309,331 | 10.98% as reported | Aug 20, 2026 13G | 13G explicitly used the older Aug. 10 denominator of 11,922,750 shares. Using the Aug. 19 company share count solely as a sensitivity denominator would equal about 8.2%, assuming the holder's shares were unchanged. |
| Alexander Fink | 1,483,551 beneficial | 13.4% as reported | Mar 23, 2026 13D | Includes securities exercisable or vesting within the filing's Rule 13d-3 window. The percentage predates subsequent issuance and should not be treated as current. |
| Theseus Capital Partners / Philip Wagenheim | 1,124,981 | 10.0% in June S-1 table | Jun 1, 2026 | Historical filing percentage predates later share-count growth. |
| D3 Fund, LP | 940,569 | 8.4% in June S-1 table | Jun 1, 2026 | Historical filing percentage predates later share-count growth. |
| Radius Fund I, L.P. | 642,848 | 5.7% in June S-1 table | Jun 1, 2026 | Historical filing percentage predates later share-count growth. |
| Erik Prince | 1,774,725 options disclosed at grant | Derivative position | Mar 16, 2026 | Option package, not a disclosed common-stock block at grant. |
Swarmer's ownership picture is moving faster than a normal mature issuer's because the company is newly public and issuing equity. Reported ownership percentages from March, June and even August 10 cannot be combined as if they shared one denominator. The cleanest current anchor is the company's August 19 disclosure of 15,936,981 common shares outstanding.
Swarmer, Inc was incorporated in Delaware on May 15, 2023 by Alexander Fink and Serhii Kupriienko. The company presents itself as a U.S. parent built around software first used in Ukrainian combat operations. Wholly owned subsidiaries listed in the S-1 are Autonomous Robotic Systems LLC and Swarmer Estonia OÜ. Austin is the disclosed principal executive office.
The company says the software first deployed in combat in April 2024. Through 2025 it financed itself with SAFEs, Series A convertible preferred stock and a thin stream of product sales. FY2025 revenue was $309,920. The auditor’s IPO-era report included going-concern language.
Erik Prince joined as non-executive chairman in December 2025. In January 2026 Swarmer sold Series A-1 preferred stock for about $3.5 million. On March 16, 2026 the IPO priced at $5.00. Trading began March 17 on the Nasdaq Capital Market under SWMR. The deal closed March 18 with the overallotment exercised in full: 3,450,000 shares and about $17.3 million gross.
The first public quarters were spent standing up a public-company cost base, signing the SkyKnight licenses and opening an equity line with Lucid. In July the board made Fink principal executive officer. Kupriienko then resigned as Global CEO on July 26 but remained a director. The stock has traded as high as $83.30 and as low as $11.25. Neither print is a substitute for an earnings run-rate.